Pre-Show Bands for PASSING STRANGE

We are pleased to announce the line-up for the PASSING STRANGE pre-show bands, performing prior to Friday & Saturday night shows. Bands start at 7 p.m. in the Art Deco Lobby Bar of the Chicago Center for the Performing Arts, 777 N. Green St, Chicago. Admission to each warm up band performance is open to the public; tickets are not required! So pack ’em in!!!

For tickets to see PASSING STRANGE, visit bailiwickchicago.com.

Friday, April 22 – VAMOS: A gritty garage rock band. www.facebook.com/Letskicksomebutts

Saturday, April 23 – SIDEWALK CHALK: A simply superfly soul band. www.sidewalk-chalk.com

Monday, April 25 (Opening Night) – THE EMBRACEABLES: They put the sex in “sextet”. www.theembraceables.com

Friday, April 29 – FLUID MINDS: The finest in funk rock. www.fluidmindsmusic.com

Saturday, April 30 – MADE BY MAN: The rebel rockers’ yell. www.myspace.com/madebyman

Friday, May 6 – MARVIN TATE: A little soul for your stroll. www.myspace.com/clownspit

Saturday, May 7 – CLIP ART: The indie-rock you can pop. www.reverbnation.com/clipart

Friday, May 13 – THAT SORDID LITTLE STORY: The play-turned-musical-turned-band. thenewcolony.bandcamp.com/album/that-sordid-little-story

Saturday, May 14 – PHILLIP MORRIS: Spoken truth in-tune. www.phillipmorris.us

Friday, May 20 – WE, UNITY CANDLE: Covers like no others. www.weunitycandle.com

Saturday, May 21 – JESS GODWIN: A misfit singer with soul. www.jessgodwin.com

Friday, May 27 – DIANA & THE DISHES: Cabaret jazz-soul snapshot. www.dianalawrence.com/music/diana-and-the-dishes

Saturday, May 28 – BIG JOY: Lo-Fi, big beat. www.myspace.com/joshpatvaughn

Leave a Reply